City of Locust Grove Georgia Seal
3644 Highway 42
Locust Grove, Ga 30248
(770) 957-5043

Locust Grove Clock

Located in Henry County Georgia USA



The City is comprised of a 6-member city council elected on staggered 4-year terms and a Mayor who serves as the head of government as established by the city charter. All council and the mayor are elected at-large by the residents of the City of Locust Grove. In 2016, City Council will meet (typically) on the First and Third Monday of each month at 6:00 PM in the rear portion of City Hall. Agendas may be found on the AGENDAS tab.


January 3, 2012 - New and returning City Council were sworn in by Judge Patton.

Vernon Ashe
Councilman Vernon Ashe 
2016 - 2020
Councilman Keith Boone
Councilman Keith Boone
2018 to 2022

Councilman Willie Taylor
2018 to 2022
Otis Hammock
Councilman Otis Hammock
2016 - 2020

Councilman Carlos Greer
2016 - 2020 Pro Tem 2018

Councilman Randy Gardner

2018 - 2022

City Hall Background Image
Locust Grove Marque and Flags Background Image